Experience & Testimonials

Sarasota Piano Teacher

Dave has over 35 years experience coaching people on piano. His clientele has included individuals of all ages and skill levels. In addition to offering the type of traditional piano lessons one might expect, Dave's special talents in the areas of creativity and improvisation along with having the ability to adapt to a student's personality and gear his instructional approach in a unique way have been responsible for his high student retention rate.

Dave has performed professionally for over 35 years so, when you enroll with his services, you can be assured that you've connected with a teacher who has "been there done that." Where it can often be a challenge in locating that piano instructor who has both extraordinary teaching skills and playing ability, you can rest assured that you've got the complete package in Dave.

Dave welcomes both children and adults of all ages. His extensive experience along with his creativity and sense of humor make him your perfect choice.

Experience

Piano Instructor

1979 - Present

Dave has over 35 years experience as a piano coach and performer. Recently settled in the Sarasota area after performing as pianist for a variety of venues on board Norwegian Cruise Lines, Dave has recently made his services as a piano instructor available in Sarasota at Pianocadabra, where piano lessons are fun, inspiring, and result-oriented for all ages and skill levels.

Cocktail Pianist & Orchestra Pianist

Oct 2015 - Nov 2015 Norwegian Cruise Lines

Cocktail pianist and showband pianist. Also performed as jazz band pianist.

Solo Pianist

May 2008 - Jul 2008 Princess Cruises

Atrium and jazz pianist for Princess Cruises

Orchestra Pianist

Jun 2007 - Jul 2007 Celebrity Cruises

Orchestra pianist for Celebrity Cruises

Solo Pianist

May 2005 - Jul 2005 Carnival Cruise Lines

Atrium and lounge pianist for Carnival Cruise Lines

Solo Pianist For Functions & Accompanist

Dave has been performing for over 30 years in a variety of settings, from casual to the most exquisite. His tasteful repertoire and uniquely creative way of presenting it is a recipe for success for any scenario. Dave has performed on board Carnival Cruise Lines, Celebrity Cruises, Princess Cruises, Norwegian Cruise Lines as well as being featured on a number of special venues. Dave has also enjoyed accompanying vocalists in a variety of scenarios. From hotels and restaurants to private functions including wedding ceremonies and corporate functions to cruise lines to entertainment television, Dave continues to enjoy it all.
 
Reviews
 

Pat C.
Learning piano just doesn't get any easier until you experience David's on line lessons. I can't say enough about how quickly I learned using Dave's step by step explanations outlined in his videos. The part I like is I am able to stop the video and slide the video slider backwards to replay something I was experiencing trouble with. Ten stars if there is such a rating out there but if not I will give him a five star approval.

Kay
Highly recommended. David is an insightful teacher. Very professional!
 
Ed 
Dave is a well studied piano teacher who can positively engage students in music theory and practice. His style is refreshing and unique. I highly recommend him.
 
Linda Leete
David played for our jazz singing group here in Rhode Island. He is a fantastic musician, very professional and yet extremely fun and inventive.

Paul & Anna
We have seen/heard David performing his multiple piano styles many times. He is surely a pro. His demeanor is personal and sincere whether he is performing, teaching a youngster, or adult the basics. Other attributes are his patience and sincerity to encourage any student to practice and succeed. We would encourage any potential student to connect with David. YOU WILL BE PLEASED AND SATISFIED!
 
Sandee
If you ever wanted to play the most beautiful instrument, piano, David is your teacher and coach. David has played piano his entire life and it shows in his knowledge, expertise, and patience. I was playing piano quickly and loved each lesson. I'm thankful a friend recommended him to me!
 

Home

The Mission

Why Take Lessons Here?

Fun & Inspiring

Instant Results

Jazz Piano Lessons

How To Begin

Registration

Payment Methods

Terms and Conditions

Hours of Availability

Directions

Choosing A
Piano Teacher

Have Your Piano Tuned

Contact Us

Online Piano Videos & Tutorials

Learn How To
Read Music


Experience & Testimonials